Download PDF

News & Events

23 Chicago Attorneys Designated as Leading Lawyers and 3 as Emerging Lawyers for 2021

Litchfield Cavo LLP is pleased to announce that 23 attorneys in our Chicago office were named as 2021 Leading Lawyers in the January edition of Leading Lawyers Network Magazine – Business Edition, a publication of the Law Bulletin Media. Alan I. Becker, Mitchell H. Frazen and Daniel G. Litchfield each hold the additional designation as Advisory Board members.

  • Jonathan E. Barrish
  • Kenneth J. Barrish
  • Alan I. Becker
  • Alan M. Bernover
  • James R. Branit
  • Thomas M. Crawford
  • Sean F. Darke
  • Dennis M. Dolan
  • Carrie A. Durkin
  • Michael L. Hahn
  • Laura A. Howkins
  • Anita S. Johnson
  • Kearney W. Kilens
  • Daniel G. Litchfield
  • Hope G. Nightingale
  • Nicholas J. Parolisi, Jr.
  • Lauren M. Penn
  • Joseph B. Royster
  • Patrick J. Ruberry
  • Scott D. Stephenson
  • Joseph P. Sullivan
  • Kevin A. Titus
  • Alan S. Zelkowitz

In addition to the above named Leading Lawyers, the following three Litchfield Cavo attorneys were identified as Emerging Lawyers and have received this designation: Michael P. Baniak, Phillip G. Litchfield and Laurence J. W. Tooth.

Fewer than 5% of lawyers licensed in each state have received this designation and have been recommended by their peers to be named among the top lawyers in their related practice areas. Leading Lawyers are chosen following a rigorous nomination process that involved survey responses, discussions with the top lawyers in each area of law, verification of data and the approval of the Leading Lawyers Advisory Board.

Fewer than 2% of licensed attorneys in the state of Illinois are chosen to receive the Emerging Lawyers distinction. Emerging Lawyers must be 40 years of age or younger, or otherwise have been practicing for more than 10 years.

To learn more about the 2021 Leading Lawyers designations, please visit this site.